AMERICAS. Leading brand representative Duty Free Global (DFG) is bringing together travel retail industry friends and colleagues to enjoy a social catch-up during the forthcoming Summit of the Americas – A Virtual Experience.

Its social session in the Engagement Lounge takes place on 8 April at 5pm US EST and 10pm UK/11pm CET, with the show drawing to its conclusion a day later, on 9 April. To register for what promises to be a fun and memorable social gathering, click here.

“While we can’t meet in person at Club Americas this year, Duty Free Global would love if you would join us and special friends for a virtual Club Americas Social catch-up,” the company said. And it is encouraging those interested in joining the session to bring along their favourite beverage of choice (virtually of course).

Duty Free Global – a Gold Partner at the virtual event – is set to showcase its broad portfolio from partners including Mob33 Gold Heist Premium Rum, Beau Joie Champagne, Gunpowder Irish Gin, Somrus, Death’s Door Gin and RumChata.

Gunpowder Irish Gin and (below) RumChata feature in the Duty Free Global brand line-up

In a recent interview with The Moodie Davitt Report, DFG Founder & Commercial Director Barry Geoghegan underlined the crucial role that the wines and spirits category plays in recruiting new travel retail customers and boosting channel recovery.